HFMA Awards

An annual celebration of innovation and excellence in healthcare finance and governance.

The 2023 winners announced!

The 2023 Awards ceremony took place on Thursday 7 December 2023. View our winners.

The HFMA National Healthcare Finance Awards programme recognises the work of finance teams and individuals from across the UK. The awards cover the fundamental aspects of the finance team role: including the production of the accounts, costing, governance, training and development, as well as the vital area of innovation.

Awards cover image

Our awards supplement showcases the 2023 winners and those shortlisted for awards. The winners were announced during the HFMA annual conference in December 2023. There are 11 award categories, although the supplement also covers a One NHS Finance award and the presentation of towards excellence accreditation certificates. Read now.

Crucially, given the importance of spreading financial awareness outside of finance departments, the awards also focus on the importance of engaging clinicians in financial management.

For all queries regarding any of the awards, please contact Danielle Lucas.

Next awards ceremony

Thursday 7 December 2023, London Hilton Metropole

Glass awards presented to HFMA winners in 2022