Briefing / HFMA Awards 2020

16 December 2020
1 CPD hour

The HFMA annual awards recognise best practice in financial reporting, financial management and governance. 

This supplement showcases the 2020 winners and those shortlisted for awards. The winners were announced at an online ceremony during the HFMA annual conference in December 2020. There are 10 award categories, plus the annual Future-Focused Finance award. 

The 2020 awards included two new categories, the Overcoming Adversity Award and the Embracing Technology Award, to recognise the efforts of finance teams in response to Covid-19. The awards include:

  • Finance Director of the Year
  • Deputy Director of Finance
  • Finance Team
  • Value and Innovation
  • Costing
  • Working with Finance – Clinician of the Year
  • Governance
  • Havelock Training
  • Overcoming Adversity (new for 2020)
  • Embracing Technology (new for 2020)
  • Future-Focused Finance
CPD accredited
CPD accredited logo