HFMA Awards shortlist unveiled

by Seamus Ward

Healthcare Finance news, 01 November 2017

The HFMA has announced the shortlist for its 2017 Finance Director of the Year Award, and finalists in seven other categories.

The four shortlisted finance directors all come from organisations in the north of England:

Aaron Cummins University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust

Adrian Roberts Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Anthony Robson QE Facilities Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary of Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust 

Emma Sayner Hull Clinical Commissioning Group.2016_awards

Two on the shortlist come from North West organisations and the region has at least one representative in each of the other categories. For the deputy director award, there are also two North West candidates – Andrea Bennett of Bolton NHS FT and Claire Liddy of Alder Hey Children’s NHS FT. 

Two from Devon – Angela Hibbard of Northern, Eastern and Western Devon CCG and Paul Southard of Royal Devon and Exeter NHS FT – are also on the deputy shortlist, together with Vicky Hilpert of Cannock Chase CCG, South East Staffordshire and Seisdon Peninsula CCG and Stafford and Surrounds CCG.

As well as the personal awards, there are five organisation awards, including Finance Team of the Year, where the shortlist includes Alder Hey Children’s NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester Heath and Care Commissioning, Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust, NHS Shared Business Services and Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh NHS Foundation Trust.

The awards will be presented at the HFMA annual conference on 7 December.