The Council oversees the running and governance of the HFMA Healthcare Costing for Value Institute and continues the work of the strategic costing group in discussing and championing high quality costing and value-based decision-making around the performance and delivery of services.

Meet our council members below.

Sue Rollason chair image  Susan Rollason

   Chair of the Institute

   Chief Finance Officer
   University Hospitals Coventry & Warwickshire
   NHS Trust 

Lorraine Bewes
London Ambulance Service NHS Trust (vice chair)

Stuart Burney
South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Paul Buss
Aneurin Bevin UHB

Jane Carlile
Representative from the Royal College of Psychiatrists

Sheelagh Carr
Greater Manchester MH NHS FT

Chris Chapman
University of Bristol

Clara Day
University Hospitals Birmingham NHS FT

Kevin Downs
Derby Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Jennifer Field
Health Education England

John Graham
Stockport NHS Foundation Trust

Bill Gregory
Lancashire and South Cumbria NHS FT

Drew Kendall
Tees, Esk and Wear Valleys NHS FT

Anja Kern
Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University

James McGowan
Public Health England

HFMA and Associate Members

Catherine Mitchell

Becky Vine


Jean MacLeod
North Tees and Hartlepool NHS FT

Paul Miller

Salisbury NHS Trust

Paula Monteith
NHS Digital

Stuart Murdoch
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Duncan Orme
Nottingham University Hospital NHS Trust

Jo Parris
NHS RightCare

Naomi Radcliffe
Department of Health

Jennifer Richards
Gloucestershire Care Services NHS Trust

Caroline Sayer
Former Chair, Camden CCG

Paul Sheldon
NHS South Warwickshire CCG

Sheila Stenson
Kent and Medway NHS and Social Care Partnership Trust

Johan Waktare
Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital NHS FT

Sam Wilde
Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust

Ben Renshaw

Chris Walters
NHS England and NHS Improvement

Back to top