Institute Costing Group

The Institute Costing Group provides an independent, cross-sector voice on the NHS England and NHS Improvement costing standards. 

The group supports trusts to improve costing, champions the benefits of high quality costing information and communicates its important role in supporting transformation and underpinning decision making in the NHS.

Meet our group members below:


 Claire Liddy photo
   Claire Liddy

   Chair of the Costing Group

   Director of Operational Finance
   Alder Hey NHS Foundation Trust

Gerard Cassidy
Mersey Care NHS FT

Sean Charlton
Gateshead Health NHS FT

Alex Chen
Dartford & Gravesham NHS Trust

Jason Dean
Alder Hey NHS FT

Pamela Farrow
West London NHS Trust

Ada Foreman
Kent & Medway STP

Helen Franklin
Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust

Peter Fry
Taunton and Somerset NHS FT/Somerset Partnership NHS FT

Rose Hilton
Royal Liverpool & Broadgreen University Hospitals NHS Trust

Scott Hodgson
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Clare Jacklin
Humber NHS FT

Chris Marshall
The Royal Marsden NHS FT

Chris Marshall
Salford Royal NHS FT

Ellena Mavrakis
University Hospitals Birmingham NHS FT

Stuart Melhuish
Devon Partnership Trust

Matt Miles
Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust

Alex Packard
Berkshire Healthcare NHS FT

Sonal Parmar Amin
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS FT

Lisa Powell
NHS Wales Health Collaborative

Kevin Renouprez
Pennine Care NHS FT

Hayley Ringrose
Stockport NHS FT

Kieran Traynier
Central and North West London NHS FT

Dave Tunstall
Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Nick Wildin
North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust

HFMA / Guests

Catherine Mitchell

Ben Renshaw

Dave Allen

NHS Digital - National Casemix Office

Nicola Bodey

Jack Hardman
NHS England and NHS Improvement