2010 saw the HFMA awards reach its sixth year. HFMA's awards programme recognises the contribution that finance teams and individuals make to healthcare in England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. The awards cover the fundamental aspects of the finance team role including the production of accounts, governance, training and development as well as the vital area of efficiency. Our Awards also stress the importance of engaging clinicians in financial management and, for the first time this year, the work of deputy finance directors was also recognised.

HFMA Award winners 2010

Accounts Team of the Year

Winner: NHS Bournemouth & Poole

Finance Director of the Year

Winner: Steve Webster - North Bristol NHS Trust

Deputy Finance Director of the Year

Winner: Elaine Konieczny - Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Trust

Efficiency Award

Winner: Basildon & Thurrock Hospital NHS FT

Working with Finance - Clinician of the Year

Winner: Philip Thomas - Brighton & Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust

Governance Award

Winner: Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust / Audit South West

Havelock Training Award

Winner: NHS Central Lancashire
Back to top