HFMA awards 2020 web banner_1400x220

HFMA National Healthcare

Finance Awards

The HFMA National Healthcare Finance Awards celebrate excellence in finance departments across the four home nations, showcasing best practice and achievement in financial management and governance.  While the public sector ethos is as strong in finance departments as it is in front line services, the important work of these teams is all too often overlooked.

The awards ceremony at HFMA's Annual Conference in December is an opportunity to celebrate the contribution and success of finance teams across the UK with an audience of nearly 750 guests. This year it will take place on 5 December.

Who are the awards for?

The awards are open to all healthcare organisations and employees across the UK.  We are also happy to receive entries from voluntary or private sector organisations whose principal activities are the provision of health services.

These awards are given to organisations, teams or individuals, who are judged to best meet the criteria set for each individual award. Full details of the criteria are available from the individual award pages in the awards section for this year.

How do I nominate?

Nominations are completed on our designated online platform. Click here to access it.

Key dates

Deadline for award nominations - 2 October 2020

Shortlist announced - 2 November 2020

HFMA awards ceremony - 10 December 2020
Back to top