Your Opinion

Could this page be improved?
Thank you for your feedback.

HFMA Awards


The HFMA Awards 2015 are now closed for entries.  Details of the winners are now available from the Awards 2015 section.

The HFMA awards celebrate excellence in finance departments across the four home nations, showcasing best practice and achievement in financial management and governance.  While the public sector ethos is as strong in finance departments as it is in front line services, the important work of these teams is all too often overlooked.

The awards ceremony at HFMAs Annual Conference in December is an opportunity to celebrate the contribution and success of finance teams across the UK with an audience of nearly 750 guests.

Who are the awards for?

The awards are open to all healthcare organisations and employees across the UK.  We are also happy to receive entries from voluntary or private sector organisations whose principal activities are the provision of health services.

These awards are given to organisations, teams or individuals, who are judged to best meet the criteria set for individual awards. Full details of the criteria are available from the individual award pages in the 2015 HFMA Awards section.

How to enter

Details on how to enter are available from individual award pages in the 2015 HFMA Awards section.

Click here to view some award entry hints and tips.

Please send completed nomination forms to

What winners receive

 • A unique, specially commissioned award trophy
• An award certificate
• Invites to HFMA's Annual Awards Dinner in December where the winners will be announced
• Coverage of their achievement in Healthcare Finance magazine and the HFMA Awards Supplement
• Recognition by peers of best practices across the UK healthcare industry.

The awards ceremony

All shortlisted entries will be invited to HFMA’s annual awards dinner, held during the HFMA annual conference, where the winners will be revealed.  The event will take place on the evening of Thursday 10th December 2015 at the London Hilton Metropole.

Key dates

5pm on Friday 2nd October 2015– Deadline for entries

End of October 2015 - Short listed organisations announced and, where applicable, invited to present their application to the panel of judges

First two weeks of November – Interviews with short-listed candidates (where required)

Thursday 10th December 2015 – Winners announced at the HFMA’s annual awards dinner


  Click here to download the 2015 Awards Brochure


  Click here to download the 2015 Awards Rules